How I treated my acne with tea tree oil, my personal treatment journey

A Long and Tumultuous Journey in Defeating My Acne Naturally

 

Hello there! My name is Jessica.

 

I’m writing this blog because I want to share an experience that I can never forget, something that has drastically changed my life. I have lived with acne all my life, and I have wanted nothing more than to get rid of it.  I have tried several products before I finally ended up with a natural solution. I found a top selling product on Amazon which helped me clear my acne and I will not look back! Please read on to hear my story and comment on other acne advice if you’d like. Thanks! 🙂

 

How It Began

 

It all started when I was thirteen. When I hit puberty, my hormones were merciless. You learn in school that things about your body change when you start to mature, and acne was often one of those changes. At first, they were just a handful of pimples and some blackheads around my nose. It didn’t bother me that much because the pimples could still be counted by hand.

 

My mom told me to ignore them, that it was normal for me to have pimples, and that she also had them as a child. So I did. I didn’t mind the jokes my schoolmates made about me. I guess it was all part of growing up. I tried to act as cool and normal as possible despite the fact that I was so embarrassed to have those pimples on my face.

 

How It Progressed

 

Fast forward to college and my pimples were still there. I moved into my university dorm, bringing all of my regular skin care products with me. I had a moisturizer, toner, sunscreen, night cream, and of course, I had my full set of makeup. I knew college was going to be hard on me, especially as a freshman with pimples on her face.

 

By this time, I knew that I had full-blown acne because the pimples were covering my whole face, sparing the nose and forehead. There would always be an active zit every few days. I promised myself I would never pop them anymore because it caused scarring, but once a zit gets filled with pus, it needs to be popped ASAP or else, everyone would see it and it would be the end of my social life.

 

You can imagine how much pressure I was in as a college freshman. I didn’t know anyone in the university, save for a few old schoolmates who already knew my reputation as the acne girl. I had to make new friends and meet new people in every class. It was torture to have to face these people with a face like mine.

 

I’m studying BA English Literature and it involves a lot of speaking and writing. I held onto my personality, my charisma, to stay confident. I have always been a good talker, and I’m not a bad writer as well. What I didn’t have in appearance, I compensated for with my presence. I was doing well through the first semester.

 

When I Knew It Was Time to Say Goodbye

 

The peak of my acne days came when it was time to look for a sorority. I had to join a club or organization to feel that I belong. I can’t stay inside my dorm all day and night for the next four years of my college life. I had to have some social and extracurricular activities to help me survive school. Although I had the Literature Club ready to take me in any day, it was too similar to my program and it would be boring to do the same things in and out of class.

 

My roommate Chelsea, whom I have become friends with, accompanied me in sorority-hunting. We browsed through all the handouts, listened to all the rumors, and planned which ones we were going to apply to. We had to decide which sorority we wanted to join the most so that in case we get rejected, we can apply to the other choices in descending order.

 

TriDelta_logo

The first sorority we chose was Delta Delta Delta, which is obviously a top choice because they are one of the most popular sororities in the world. It would be such an honor to become part of a prestigious group of women who are seen as strong and beautiful. Immediately, I had doubts, as I knew my acne could get in the way of my applications, but I focused on the bright side and kept thinking that they might look past my face.

 

My Experience When Applying for a Sorority

 

When we went to the applications booth where we can formally apply for the sorority, the receptionists taking application forms looked at me in an odd way. It made me feel a little sick to my stomach. I was getting nervous and sweaty, but I managed to finish the form anyway. After filing, Chelsea and I went back to our room.

 

The receptionist said we should wait for a call from TriDelta within two weeks of application. It has been a week past and there hasn’t been a call yet. On the tenth day, Chelsea told me that she had gotten the call for further screening and evaluation. She was so excited and reassured me that in the next couple of days, I would get the call myself.

 

More than two weeks have passed since the application, and I never got a call. Chelsea was scheduled for her screening in the next day, while I was alone, sulking in our room. I was truly disappointed, but I knew in the back of my head that it was my appearance that caused my rejection.

 

The Eye-Opening Moment

 

I could have applied for another sorority. I could have tried to join other clubs or organizations. I could have ended up in the Literary Club. But my rejection from TriDelta hit me so hard, it made me realize that now is the time for me to fix myself.

 

Acne was not okay. It was not who I am, even though I have endured it for years. It’s not in my natural skin. Acne was not a part of me I wanted. It was a pest, a curse that caused me great social anxiety. Even though I strive to be confident, people will first and foremost look at my physical appearance before taking notice of who I am or what I’m saying.

 

It was hard to swallow at first, but this is the world we live in. We use our senses, primarily our sight, to interact with people and make judgments. Many people will turn their back on you if they don’t like what they see. I personally don’t like what I see in the mirror myself, and I just keep covering up my real self with makeup. That’s why I decided that it’s time to get rid of this acne for good.

 

Steps I Took to Get Rid of Acne

 

Visiting the dermatologist was a fruitless task because all I hear is “it will clear up in time” and I “need to use this specially formulated product [the doctor] made”. Obviously, it’s just a marketing scheme on the doctor’s part. Besides, as a college student, I don’t have time to make monthly doctor’s visits. I’m already too busy studying and working to fit it in my schedule. The only solution I could think of is to use a professional-grade acne solution that I can easily buy online.

 

I checked different products and studied their ingredients first. I’ve always been conscious about chemicals because my skin tends to break out more if I use harsh products. Even my current skin care products took months of careful application before I could say they’re safe for long-term use.

 

A simple Google search led me to quite a number of products, so I skimmed the sites to see what best options were available for me. Immediately, I set my mind to dedicating the time of day to work on my acne. I had to commit to this new skin care regimen if I really wanted it to work.

 

Product Trial No. 1: Avon Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System

 

prod_1067543_xl

 

I was eighteen at that time, and I was officially allowed to use any kind of product on my skin. I first tried Avon Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System. I have read some good reviews about it and since it’s from a well-known cosmetic company, I thought it would be the answer to my prayers.

 

The Avon system had three parts: first is the exfoliant, second is the toner, and third is the correcting lotion. I used it as indicated in the instructions, right to the T. I never skipped a day, even though I was busy with school and a part-time job. I took off my mind on joining clubs and sororities. I focused on my job and fixing up my acne because I knew these two things would really help me in the long run.

 

I used Avon for more than six months. It was a long wait, but the results weren’t remarkable. Some pimples would disappear, but they would come back after a week or so. Although it made a slight improvement, for me, it wasn’t enough. It wasn’t working as I had expected so I wanted to try something else.

 

Product Trial No. 2: Proactiv 3-Step Kit

 

core_system

 

I’ve been hearing about Proactiv for so many years, I decided it might be time to give it a try in my second year of college. I know it was supposed to be strong, so I gave my skin three summer months to recover from Avon before trying Proactiv. I didn’t know what to expect, but I didn’t set my bar high in case I get disappointed again.

 

Proactiv was quite similar to Avon with the three-step process. The starter kit had a cleanser, toner, and repairing treatment. I followed all of the instructions, used it every single day, and did all of the skin care tips suggested in the packaging and on the Internet.

 

Shockingly, Proactiv was rather harsh on my skin. It was like acid on my face. I knew I wasn’t overusing it because I only apply it sparingly on the areas that needed treatment. I regularly wore sunscreen and I didn’t stay out too long in the sun, either. I didn’t last three months using Proactiv because it was so strong yet my acne still persisted. I had breakouts almost every week.

 

Imagine how much of a disappointment that was! My face was painful and I still had pimples. It was doubly painful to pop pimples with peeling skin. My face was so red, most of my friends noticed. Even Chelsea said it was much worse than when I was using Avon. So I had to give up Proactiv.

 

What I Hated about These Commercially Popular Treatments

 

After more than a year of trying two different commercially-known acne treatment products, I decided it’s time to look for a more natural approach. I didn’t like how Avon and Proactiv made my skin thin and sensitive. Although they have a cream to help with the peeling, it didn’t do much because my face become raw and painful to touch. It also caused reddening which added to my unsightly appearance. It made me more uncomfortable to show my face in public.

 

I Thought I was a Hopeless Case….

 

I gave myself some time to think and reconsider. Do I still want to get rid of my acne? I went through a slump and I felt so depressed, I didn’t know how I could still maintain a healthy social relationship with anyone except for Chelsea, who has always been supportive of me. I became an introvert and it affected my school performance, especially public speaking. I lost my confidence in myself.

 

…Until I found Keeva Tea Tree Oil Acne Treatment Cream

 

Keeva-tea-tree-oil-Ance_Cream_Product_highestgrade

 

Chelsea told me that instead of trying commercially popular products, I should try looking for something on Amazon. Of course, why had I never thought of that? I browsed through Amazon and filtered acne treatments based on popularity.

 

That’s when I found Keeva Tea Tree Oil Acne Treatment Cream. It was around the same price range as Avon and Proactiv, but it has some great reviews and it’s all natural, so there’s nothing to lose. They also have a 60-day better face guarantee, so if it does nothing they will buy you a competitor’s product in return!

 

Last June 2015, I ordered Keeva from Amazon and in a few days, the package was delivered to our dorm. It was a small jar with a mildly scented cream inside it. What I like about Keeva is that it’s only a one-step solution. No more exfoliation, no more toning, just straight up cream application. I still have my own skin care products which I use regularly, like my sunscreen and facial wash, but apart from that, I rely on Keeva for my acne treatment.

 

How Keeva Worked for Me

 

The small jar lasted a long time, approximately a month. I used it every night before I went to bed, after cleansing my face. After a month of daily use, I began to notice my skin getting smoother. The old scars I had were slowly lightening in color. It made me happy to see that kind of improvement in such a short time, something I didn’t notice in Avon and Proactiv because they made my skin raw and red.

 

Two months in, the breakouts have been almost eradicated. I get a pimple every now and then, but never breakouts in clumps like before. Keeva was very mild and gentle on my skin. It left my face with a soft, smooth, and refreshed feeling. It didn’t peel my skin like the other treatments. It was like a lotion that made my face soft as a baby’s bum.

 

Something Amazing Happened!

 

The real revelation happened in October of 2015, when people started noticing the wonderful change. Chelsea had already noticed the improvement within a month, but when other people took notice of it, it made me feel confident again. Even my boss at my part-time job said I was looking better. It was a flattering feeling, and I knew I had to keep using Keeva.

 

I never stopped using Keeva. It has become a permanent part of my skincare routine. I love what Keeva did to my skin, especially in the first couple of months. I really saw the change and improvement. It was astounding, as compared to what the other two treatments I used had done for me.

 

The Final Verdict: What Keeva Has Done for Me

 

Now, it’s January and it’s been more than six months since I started using Keeva for my acne. I can say that it’s the best thing that has ever happened to me since I got into university. Keeva is my savior that restored my confidence. I’m so thankful that I found this wonderful product, and I wouldn’t trade it for any professional-grade acne treatment that doctors recommend.

 

Keeva is great not only because it exceeded my expectations as an acne treatment, but also because of the great customer service that the company provides. I order from them every month and never did they let me down. There’s always available stock when I order and the delivery is quick and secure. It’s a huge convenience for a busy working student like me.

 

My Post-Acne Skin Care with Keeva

 

Although I don’t need to use Keeva daily anymore because my acne has cleared up, I still use it as part of my skin care regimen because it works just like a BB cream. It has removed almost all of my acne scars and I no longer get any breakouts. My skin glows like it has never glowed since I hit puberty.

 

I only have less than two years left in college, and I’m ready to face the real world with my clear, acne-free face. Who knows? I might also have a chance to find love now that I’m more confident with myself. In the past, I was too embarrassed with my appearance to even consider being in a relationship, but now, I know I can handle myself better if a guy does approach me.

 

If you’re like me and you have an acne problem, don’t be afraid to face it head-on. You are the only one who can find a way to fix it. I highly recommend Keeva because I know that it will work for anyone as well as it has worked for me. You can read reviews about it and see how more than 1,000 people used Keeva to solve their acne problems.

 

Now that you know my story, I hope you learned something from it. I also hope to hear your acne success stories after using Keeva!

Leave a comment